BHAG- Creativity is maximized when you’re living in the moment

A big part of revisiting my goals this past week was deciding what I’m best in the world at and what really makes me happy, combining the two to set up a career plan that will challenge me but also leave me very satisfied at the end of the day. I needed to lay out a plan to get where I’m going (sounds crazy eh?). One big BHAG was my dream (which is now set out to become a reality) of being a Curator at my own 4Cats Art Studio. So I thought since its such a big dream of mine I would share with you what 4Cats is all about so you can get exciting about visiting with your kids (or with your friends!).

Courtesy of http://www.4catsart.com/….

4Cats Art studio’s are professional art studio for artists ages 2 to 15. They take inspiration from the works of famous artists, and cultivate a child’s natural ability to see and think like an artist. Curators tell captivating and inspiring stories in a fun and humorous manner about the life and work of the artist being introduced.

4Cats encourages a love of learning, beauty and art.

Each month (or two) students study a different artist and work in the mediums of that artist. For example, if we are studying Andy Warhol we do silk screening, Picasso: we do ceramics, sculpture and acrylic on canvas painting. When we study Georgia O’Keeffe we make a large canvas flower.

The students also get to learn art history at the same time. We talk about interesting, age appropriate facts for each artist.

Like Andy Warhol had 25 Cats named Sam or that Georgia O’Keeffe ate dirt when she was little!

Classes are based on fun as well as technique.

Students are encouraged to work at their own pace in a non-competitive environment.

I hope I can count on your support! I am really looking forward to taking this on and being a part of many lives! p.s. There are parties for adults as well!!

Leave a Reply

